Indian Affairs. Oct. 24, William Clifford Clark, Esq., M.A., Kingston, Ont.; to be Deputy Minister of Finance and Receiver-General. Oct. 25, Frank McKenna, Esq., Montreal, P.Q.; to be a member of the Dominion Council of Health, effective from Sept. 1, 1932. Nov. 2, Lt.-Col. Léo Richer LaFlèche, D.S.O., A.D.C., to be Deputy Minister of National Defence. Nov. 7, The Hon. Robert Smith, · one of the Judges of the Supreme Court of Canada; to be a Deputy of His Excellency the Governor General. Nov. 24, Andrew William Argue, M.A., M.D., Grenfell, Sask.; Campbell Laidlaw, B.A., M.D., F.R.C.P.C., Ottawa, Ont.; and Frank B. Patterson, M.D., F.R.C.S. (Edin.), Vancouver, B.C.; to be Members of the Medical Council of Canada for four years from Nov. 26, 1932. 1933.—Jan. 17, Hon. Edouard F. Surveyer, Judge of the Superior Court, Montreal; to be a member of the Historic Sites and Monuments Board of Canada, vice Mr. Maréchal Nantel, resigned. Feb. 6. The Hon. Geo. Herbert Sedgewick, a Justice of the High Court of Justice of Ontario, Toronto, Ont.; Milton Neil Campbell, Esq., M.P., Pelly, Sask.; Charles Hébert, Esq., B.A., Montreal, P.Q., wholesale grocer; to be members of the Tariff Board, Mr. Justice Sedgewick to be Chairman and Mr. Milton Neil Campbell, Vice-Chairman. Feb. 11, The Hon. of the City of Ottawa, and Felix Desrochers, Esq., K.C., of the City of Montreal; by joint commission to be Librarians of Parliament, the Honourable Martin Burrell to be Parliamentary Librarian and Felix Desrochers to be the General Librarian. Feb. 25, Elmer Bigelow Hosmer, Esq., Montreal, Que.: to be a member of the Board of Trustees of the National Gallery of Canada. vice Newton MacTavish, Esq., resigned. April 3, Charles Heber Bland, B.A., Ottawa, Ont.; to be a member of the Civil Service Commission of Canada from April 1, vice Newton MacTavish, Esq., retired. April 15, The Hon. John Alexander Mathieson, Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of Prince Edward Island; to be administrator of the Government of the said Province during the absence of the Honourable the Lieutenant-Governor from April 15. April 26, The Hon. Horace Harvey, Edmonton, Chief Justice of Alberta: to be administrator of the Government of the Province of Alberta from May I during the absence of the Hon. the Lieutenant-Governor. May 1, Dr. G. S. H. Barton, Deputy Minister of Agriculture, Ottawa, Dr. Charles Camsell, Deputy Minister of Mines, Ottawa, Dr. A. L. Clark, Dean, Faculty of Applied Science, Queen's University, Kingston. Ontario, Dr. A. Frigon, Dean, Ecole Polytechnique, University of Montreal, and Dr. Julian C. Smith. Shawinigan Water and Power Company, Montreal, P.Q.; to be members of the National Research Council for a period of three years expiring Mar. 31, 1936. May 31, Mrs. Helen Hooper, 13 Pine Street, Saint John, N.B.; to be a member of the Dominion Council of Health. June 9, Madame Marie Gérin-Lajoje, 30 Elmwood Ave., Outremont, Quebec; to be a Member of the Dominion Council of Health. Mrs. Helen Vincent, 5 Garden St., Saint John, N.B., to be a Member of the Dominion Council of Health, vice Mrs. Helen Hooper, resigned.

Honorary Aides-de-Camp, 1932.—April 28, Lieut.-Colonel F. A. S. Dunn, Alberta University Contingent Canadian Officers Training Corps, Edmonton, Alta. Dec. 3, Assistant Commissioner (Hon. Lieut.-Colonel C.M.) G. L. Jennings, O.B.E., Royal Canadian Mounted Police, effective Nov. 30, 1932. Dec. 9, Lt.-Col. L. R. LaFlèche, D.S.O., resigns as Honorary Aide-de-Camp with effect from Nov. 11, 1932, on appointment as Deputy Minister, Department of National Defence. 1933.—June 2, Colonel H. C. Osborne, C.M.G., V.D., Reserve of Officers, effective May 30, 1933.